This band has never been about writing songs, but about playing shows.

When United And Strong released their first album TRANSIT in 2009 they have already been playing shows for eight years. Countless tours in over 20 countries on three continents might explain, why TRANSIT’s successor also took eight years to be released.

COLORBLIND is no mayor step forward. It’s just another step on the road UNITED AND STRONG have been consequently taking since their beginning in 2001. A working-class ethos paired with the strong will to do everything by themselves, and the hope that hardcore has still some relevance left in 2017.

Heavy mosh parts and catchy two-steps bound together by angry lyrics beyond the usual unity-catechism and „having a good time“-mentality. COLORBLIND is short, because there is no time to waste. It’s aggressive, because peace has already made by too many. It’s political, because times demand it.

deutsch //
In dieser Band ging es nie darum Songs zu veröffentlichen sondern zu touren.

Als UNITED AND STRONG 2008 ihr Debütalbum TRANSIT veröffentlichten, spielten sie bereits seit acht Jahren live. Diverse Touren durch 20 Länder auf drei Kontinenten sind eventuell die Erklärung dafür, dass bis zur Veröffentlichung des Nachfolgers von TRANSIT weitere acht Jahre vergingen.

COLORBLIND ist kein großer Schritt nach vorn. Es ist nur ein weiterer Schritt auf dem Weg den UNITED AND STRONG seit ihrer ersten Show 2001 konsequent gegangen sind. Ein Working-Class Ethos gepaart mit einem starken Willen alles selbst zu machen und der stillen Hoffnung, dass Hardcore 2017 nicht jegliche Relevanz verloren hat.

Mosh-Parts und Two-Steps, welche durch wütende Texte zusammengehalten werden. Texte fernab vom üblichen Unity-Katechismus und weitverbreiteter „Having a good time“-Mentalität. COLORBLIND ist kurz, zu viel Zeit wurde schon verschwendet. Es ist aggressiv, denn Frieden wurde schon von zu vielen geschlossen. Es ist politisch, denn die Zeit verlangt es.

01. The Threat
02. Up Against The World
03. Colorblind
04. Shirt And Jeans
05. The Storm
06. Difference Between Us And Them
07. Days Of Innocence
08. Survivor’s Guilt
09. The Promise

Label: Coma City Records
Release: 28th April (on CD, Tape & Digital – release date vinyl: 9th June)

CD, Vinyl, Tape & special package pre-orders:
at Coma City Records or in our shop and at Core Tex

Digital pre-orders:
Bandcamp & Amazon